Seeing RED 

I’m thankful for this incredible woman sharing her journey and her faith in her blog beautybeyondbones.

Excerpt from post below: “And I know that that yearning and loss my heart has wrestled with, has added to the depth and character of my own feminine qualities. It has given me a perspective that I bring to each and every encounter I have. It is a “bag” – or a jewel, rather – that I carry with me on my journey.”

BeautyBeyondBones

*sigh* This post is going to be difficult to write.

giphy-2

The saying goes, never judge a person until you walk a mile in their shoes…or something like that.

And I’ve learned over the years that as much as I hate those cliched little nuggets, they actually hold a lot of truth. Stand the test of time.

I’ve been wanting to respond to my recent post on Feminism for a while now. It garnered quite the diverse feedback. And I appreciate that so much. One of the cool things about an online community like this is that people bring with them all their experiences and perspectives. We all are on different journeys, and I sincerely enjoy learning and listening to every person.

img_7334-1

After that last post, there were numerous reflections that took offense at my statements about motherhood:

The very essence of being female is the ability to bear children…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

